Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

AARP NY Plant Based World: Chinese-Inspired Cuisine with Chef Alexa 9/21/22

September 21 @ 11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT

AARP NY Plant Based World: Asian-Inspired Cuisine with Chef Alexa 9/21/22

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2022
From 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Learn to make an Asian-Inspired meal with Buffalo’s own Chef Alexa!

Get your kitchen passport ready to explore dishes that don’t require meat but provide a lot of flavor!

Asia, here we come! – Many Asian dishes are traditionally plant-based as Asian diets often rely on vegetables and grains. We are going to enjoy those Umami flavors along with miso, tamari, soba noodles and more for a healthy and flavorful plant-based Asian inspired cuisine!!!

Join AARP for a webinar on plant-based cooking on Wednesday, September 21st at 11:30 a.m. ET | 10:30 a.m. CT | 9:30 a.m. MT | 8:30 a.m. PT with Chef Alexa! You do not have to be an AARP member to join!

A Plant Based diet focuses on natural, minimally-processed foods made from plants that meet our daily nutritional needs and encourages healthy lifestyle. These classes will teach you the simple How-To’s of Plant Based cooking. How-to cook with different ingredients, How-to Substitute Proteins, How-to use various cooking methods to make your meal delicious. You will receive some great options and recipes for Plant Based and Vegan Mains, Sides, Desserts and appetizers. These recipes contain no animal products and can be enjoyed by you, your family, friends and all of your guests. The goal is to make vegetables the star of the plant and provide flavorful dishes that focus on “heart healthy, high fiber, low sugar for healthy aging” that you can make over and over again.

Together let’s learn and understand what plant based is and the many benefits of this lifestyle!

Register today to reserve your spot!

Details

Date:
September 21
Time:
11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://events.aarp.org/event/f3b3e6ae-89ca-4aa2-b264-379fff3636dd/regProcessStep1
© 2022 Eat Off Art. All rights reserved | Design & Develop by Breland Designs LLC.